Week 29 Update 4/17-4/23

This week I got in contact with Sean Bogle, the project director for a new and exciting Vaquita documentary, and asked him how I could get a showing available for my guests at Final Presentation Night. He responded to me fairly quickly and let me know the available options for viewing. I will attach the PDF with that information here. I desperately want to see this film and I would love to be able to show it to a large group of people. Of course, as a high school student, I do not have the money to pay for the showing all by myself. My idea is that I could hold a fundraising event and then hand out tickets to the viewing for participants. In order to do this, I am going to have to speak to several groups of people and open up the possibility of holding the fundraiser at school. Making the film available to everyone at my Final Presentation Night is something I am very interested in. I will need to check into how, and how long, the film will be made available to me. While browsing around, I did find the full film on YouTube, and you may view it here. Although it does seem to be free of charge for individual viewing, it is imperative that a donation be made for large viewings so that Vaquita research and documentation can continue.

Leave a comment